Minutes of the Independent State Agencies Committee (ISAC) Held via teleconference October 30, 2023

Commissioner McCabe called the meeting to order at 3:00 PM (ET).

Commissioner McCabe directed Greg Carmean to call the roll. The following members were present:

Agency	Representative	Other Commissioners and Staff
Delaware Department of Natural		Valerie A. Gray
Resources and Environmental Control		Tom Noyes
Delaware PSC		Eric Matheson Samantha Kayne
District of Columbia Department of Environment		
District of Columbia PSC		
Illinois Citizens Utility Board		
Illinois Commerce Commission	Commissioner Ann McCabe	Bill VanderLaan Katharine McCormick Zachary Callen Emily McClure Jim Zolnierek Christine Ericson
Illinois Department of Natural Resources		
Illinois Power Agency	Rachael Bruketta	
Indiana Department of Environmental Management		
Indiana Office of Utility Consumer Counselor		Art Iler Scott Jones
Indiana State Utility Forecasting Group	Douglas J Gotham	
Indiana Utility Regulatory Comm		David Johnston Steve Davies
Kentucky PSC		Justin McNeil
Maryland DNR		
Maryland Department of the Environment		
Maryland Energy Administration		Shannon Frede
Maryland Office of People's Counsel		Phil Sussler
Maryland Office of the Governor		
Maryland PSC	Commissioner Michael Richard	Morris Schreim Charles Herbert

Michigan PSC	Commissioner Katherine Peretick	Erik Hanser Advait Rode
New Jersey Board of Public Utilities		Ryann Reagan Amanda Lescano Laura Storino
New Jersey Rate Counsel		Rob Glover David Wand
North Carolina Utilities Comm		Jennifer Harrod
North Carolina Public Staff		Jordan Nader
Ohio Power Siting Board	Michael Williams	
Ohio PUC		Maura McClelland Mahila Christopher Sarah Parrot Christopher Zoeller Isaac Paine Jocee Schwass
Pennsylvania Department of Environmental Protection		Amanda Eyer Daniel Eitzman
Pennsylvania PUC		Kimberly Barrow Christian McDewell Betsy Barnes Stephanie Wimer
Pennsylvania Office of Consumer Advocate		Nick DeMarco - PA OCA
Tennessee Public Utility Commission		Monica Smith-Ashford
Virginia Department of Energy	Larry Corkey	
Virginia SCC		Fred Ochsenhirt Allison Samuel David Dalton David Essah Andrew Boehnlein Bill Chambliss Matthew Unger
West Virginia PSC		
PJM Staff		Aaron Berner Evelyn Robinson Susan McGill Matthew Bernstein Matt LaRocque Jill Gates Alex Scheirer Molly Mooney Stephen Bennett Asanga Perera Stu Widom Gary Helm Andrew Gledhill

	Becky Webb Tim Burdis Jere Downs Nick Dumitriu
OPSI Staff	Greg Carmean Kathy Burr Ben Sloan
Consumer Advocates of PJM States	

RTEP Update

Susan McGill from PJM provided a brief message encouraging ISAC members to attend the October 31st TEAC where PJM will be conducting a first read of its recommended transmission projects for Window 3 of the 2022 RTEP.

Long-Term Regional Transmission Planning

Matt Bernstein from PJM provided an update on PJM's Long-Term Regional Transmission Planning (LTRTP) workshops focusing on areas of the business practice manuals that may need to be revised to reflect ISAC input.

State Inputs

Matt Bernstein from PJM continued to discuss the State Policy Workbook with ISAC members and answer questions. He walked through the workbook template for the benefit of ISAC members and attendees.

Future Agenda Items

There was no discussion of future agenda items.

With no further business, Commissioner McCabe adjourned the meeting. The next ISAC is scheduled for November 27, 2023.

Closed Session

State Inputs

Matt Bernstein from PJM continued to discuss the State Policy Workbook with ISAC members and answer questions.